DNC2012 Day 2 List of Speakers

Posted on September 5, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: |

    5:00 p.m.

Representative Luis Gutierrez, D-Ill.
Representative Diana DeGette, D-Colo.
Speaker and Member of the California State Assembly John A. Pérez
Mayor of Boston, Massachusetts Thomas M. Menino
Representative Judy Chu, D-Calif.
Former State Controller and Chief Financial Officer of California Steve Westly
Representative John Larson. D-Conn.
Deputy Sheriff, Carroll County, Iowa Ken Myers

    6:00 p.m.

President of AFL–CIO Richard Trumka
Chair of the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee Steve Israel
Representative Steve Israel, D-N.Y.
Senator Patty Murray, D-Wash.
Non-Voting Member of the US House of Representatives, Resident Commissioner of Puerto Rico Pedro R. Pierluisi
Co-Founder of Advanced Energy Economy Tom Steyer
Senator Charles E. Schumer, D-N.Y.
Representative Karen Bass. D-Calif.
Representative Al Green. D-Texas
Representative Emanuel Cleaver, II, D-Mo.
Connecticut Gov. Dannel Malloy

    7:00 p.m.

Superintendent of the Montana Office of Public Instruction Denise Juneau
Representative Nancy Pelosi, D-Calif.
U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack
Senator Barbara Mikulski, D-Md.
U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan
Johanny Adames, American Voices
Former North Carolina Gov. Jim Hunt

    8:00 p.m.

Elizabeth Ann “Libby” Bruce, American Voices
President of Planned Parenthood Federation of America Cecile Richards
Representative Steny Hoyer, D-Md.
Representative Barney Frank, D-Mass.
Ed Meagher, American Voices
U.S. Secretary of Veterans Affairs General Eric Shinseki
Mayor of Philadelphia Michael Nutter
Colorado Gov. John Hickenlooper
Executive Director of Roman Catholic Social Justice Organization, NETWORK Sister Simone Campbell
Delaware Gov. Jack Markell

    9:00 p.m.

Administrator of U.S. Small Business Administration Karen Mills
Bill Butcher, American Voices
Attorney General of California Kamala D. Harris
DREAM Act Activist Benita Veliz
Journalist, Actress, and Talk Show Host Cristina Saralegui
Attorney and Women’s Rights Activist Sandra Fluke
Co-Founder and Former CEO of CarMax, Inc. Austin Ligon
Karen Eusanio, American Voices
President of UAW Bob King
Former Employees at companies controlled by Romney’s Bain Capital Randy Johnson, Cindy Hewitt, and David Foster
Representative Chris Van Hollen, D-Md.

    10:00 p.m.

Co-Founder and Former CEO of Costco Jim Sinegal
Candidate for US Senate, Massachusetts Elizabeth Warren
Mayor of Los Angeles, California Antonio R. Villaraigosa
President Bill Clinton

Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2012/09/05/list-democratic-convention-speakers-for-wednesday/#ixzz25dDyhLRC

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

%d bloggers like this: